September 22, 2021

Cup World News – Latest News & Highlights

The latest World Cup news, rumours, standings, schedule, live scores, results & transfer news

Who We Are – News – FIFA President confirms 22 national teams will participate in FIFA Arab Cup 2021 in Qatar

3 min read
FIFA World Cup 2022™ - News - FIFA President confirms 22 national teams will participate in FIFA Arab Cup 2021 in Qatar

  • The FIFA Arab Cup 2021 will characteristic 22 national teams from the Arab area
  • Gianni Infantino says the match will unite the area
  • It will additionally assist Qatar proceed preparations for the FIFA World Cup

FIFA President Gianni Infantino has confirmed that 22 national teams from the Arab area have signed as much as participate in the FIFA Arab Cup, which will be staged from 1 to 18 (*22*) 2021. Speaking throughout a go to to Lusail Stadium, which will host the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022™ Final, the FIFA President acknowledged that he anticipated the regional match in 2021 to unite thousands and thousands of soccer followers from throughout the Middle East and Arab world.

FIFA President Gianni Infantino mentioned: “We are delighted that all 22 teams from across the Arab world have agreed to take part in the FIFA Arab Cup 2021, which will be held in FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 stadiums, and we are looking forward to seeing the region’s best teams battle it out to see which nation will become champion. Through football, this tournament will unite over 450 million people from across the region, and we are confident that the FIFA Arab Cup will help to build excitement across the region as we edge ever nearer to hosting the first FIFA World Cup in the Middle East and Arab world in 2022.”

QFA President, H.E. Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Bin Ahmed Al Thani, mentioned: “Qatar looks forward to welcoming 22 Arab national teams and their fans, and giving them the opportunity to be one of the select teams that will experience what Qatar has prepared to host the FIFA World Cup.”

His Excellency added: “The tournament will give our national team the chance to enhance their preparations ahead of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, by going up against some of the best teams in the region.”

“Fans from across the region will be treated to the same world-class experience that awaits fans from around the world when they flock to Qatar for the FIFA World Cup in 2022. We welcome our friends from the Middle East and the Arab world to join us in what will be an important milestone and a final test of our preparations, only one year away from us hosting the first FIFA World Cup in the region,” added the QFA President.

The 22 taking part teams are: Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

The 16 teams that participate in the ultimate stage will be cut up into 4 teams, with the highest two from every qualifying for the quarter-finals. A complete of 32 matches will be held over 18 days.

The match will be delivered by FIFA, the Qatar Football Association, the Supreme Committee for Delivery & Legacy and the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 LLC. Seen as a significant alternative to check operations and amenities forward of Qatar 2022, the match will happen in the identical timeslot because the FIFA World Cup. The finals of each the FIFA Arab Cup and FIFA World Cup will happen precisely one yr aside – every on 18 (*22*), Qatar National Day, which is a public vacation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *