August 3, 2021

Cup World News – Latest News & Highlights

The latest World Cup news, rumours, standings, schedule, live scores, results & transfer news

Welcome to News – Team line-up for FIFAe Club World Cup 2021 completed

3 min read
Welcome to News - Tournament format and prize money announced

  • FIFAe Club World Cup 2021 zone finals to happen from 24 to 28 February
  • All 42 groups for the zone finals confirmed
  • Six zone winners to be topped on 27 and 28 February

With the FIFA Club World Cup 2020 set to kick off in Qatar early subsequent month, preparations for the digital version of the match are taking form as among the world’s finest FIFA esports groups have now confirmed their spot within the zone finals on the finish of February.

Following a fierce on-line qualifying marketing campaign with a file variety of over 480 groups taking part, all 42 individuals on the FIFAe Club World Cup 2021™ zone finals have been confirmed this week.

The pinnacle occasion for aggressive EA SPORTS FIFA esports golf equipment will happen from 24 to 28 February 2021 and can be livestreamed throughout FIFA’s digital channels. This yr’s FIFAe Club World Cup can be performed out in a distant on-line format, with gamers competing from dwelling and a zone-primarily based match format that includes six totally different zones the world over.

Qualified groups for the zone finals of the FIFAe Club World Cup 2021 are:

Zone 1 (Oceania)

  • Atlantide Wave
  • Team FW AU
  • Melbourne City Esports
  • Dire Wolves

Zone 2 (Asia)

  • GBX Esports Team
  • Blue United eFC
  • Kashima Antlers

Zone 3 (Africa & Middle East)

  • 25e Sports
  • Goliath Gaming
  • Tuwaiq eSports Club
  • Al-Nassr FC

Zone 4 (Europe)

  • Genoa Esports
  • Riders
  • RBLZ Gaming – RB Leipzig
  • Mkers
  • Team Gullit
  • Wisla All in Games Krakow
  • AC Monza Team Esports
  • Zeta Gaming
  • NOM eSport
  • Manchester City Esports
  • FC Schalke 04
  • Mav3ricks MM Gaming Club
  • Astralis

Zone 5 (South America)

  • ELS Torneios Online
  • MGCF eSports – RMA Tech
  • FC Basel 1893 eSports
  • SPQR Brasil Team
  • DUX Latam
  • Medellin Es
  • Helmet Team
  • TTB Esports
  • Netshoes E-Sports
  • Team FW BR
  • Inter eSports
  • Central Español Uruguai

Zone 6 (North America)

  • SB18 Esports
  • Complexity Gaming
  • New York City Esports
  • Chivas esports

Teams can be represented by two gamers who will compete on the largest stage of aggressive FIFA to construct their groups’ legacies and compete for a complete prize pool of USD 245,000. This is as well as to the USD 105,000 in prize cash distributed after the net qualifiers. With 42 groups having certified for the zone finals, extra groups than ever can showcase their abilities to a worldwide viewers.

Traditional soccer golf equipment with devoted esports groups reminiscent of Inter esports, endemic esports groups reminiscent of Mkers and group groups reminiscent of WICKED ESPORTS have certified for probably the most anticipated FIFA esports membership occasion of the yr. All groups will battle in opposition to their rivals for final glory and the brightest highlight to develop into one of many six zone winners.

FIFA will stream the occasion from 26 to 28 February throughout FIFA’s digital channels together with Twitch.

Aspiring commentators may get actively concerned on this yr’s FIFAe Club World Cup by becoming a member of FIFA’s zone reporter activation. Further info could be accessed right here.

More details about the prize cash and the match format is accessible right here.

Event format:

  • 24 Feb: Group stage zone 4 and 5
  • 25 Feb: Group stage zone 1, 2, 4 and 6
  • 26 Feb: Group stage zone 3 & knockout stage zone 4 and 5
  • 27 Feb: Finals zone 1, 3 and 5
  • 28 Feb: Finals zone 2, 4 and 6


  • Manchester City can now boast a file variety of FIFAe Club World Cup participations (4x)
  • Reigning champion Complexity Gaming have certified for back-to-back editions
  • Blue United have now certified for the match extra usually than every other Asian crew (3x)
  • Four groups have certified for the third time this yr: Mkers, FC Basel 1983 esports, FC Schalke 04, Blue United

Regular updates can be found on and the FIFAe social media channels together with Twitter and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *