July 24, 2021

Cup World News – Latest News & Highlights

The latest World Cup news, rumours, standings, schedule, live scores, results & transfer news

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 – News – European route to 2023 Women’s World Cup to be revealed

2 min read
FIFA Women's World Cup 2023™ - News - European route to 2023 Women's World Cup to be revealed

European groups will uncover the trail they have to take to the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™ on Friday when the UEFA qualifying group stage draw – which can be streamed reside on UEFA.com – takes place on the confederation’s headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland at 13:30 CET.

A document 51 groups will be cut up into 9 sections (six teams of six groups, three of 5), with the qualifying matches set to be performed between September 2021 and September 2022.

Only two European nations have gained the FIFA Women’s World Cup up to now. Norway lifted the trophy in 1995, whereas Germany have been again-to-again champions in 2003 and 2007.

With ladies’s soccer persevering with to develop globally and attain extra nations around the globe, the draw may also see quite a few European groups make their FIFA Women’s World Cup debut, with Cyprus and Luxembourg participating in a full qualifying stage for the very first time.

The groups are divided into six pots primarily based on the UEFA ladies’s nationwide group coefficient rating issued after the conclusion of the UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 qualifying group stage.

The pots are as follows:

  • Pot 1: Netherlands, Germany, England, France, Sweden, Spain, Norway, Italy, Denmark
  • Pot 2: Belgium, Switzerland, Austria, Iceland, Scotland, Russia, Finland, Portugal, Wales
  • Pot 3: Czech Republic, Ukraine, Republic of Ireland, Poland, Slovenia, Romania, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Northern Ireland
  • Pot 4: Slovakia, Hungary, Belarus, Croatia, Greece, Albania, North Macedonia, Israel, Azerbaijan
  • Pot 5: Turkey, Malta, Kosovo, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Georgia, Latvia
  • Pot 6: Montenegro, Lithuania, Estonia, Luxembourg, Armenia, Bulgaria

The winners of the 9 qualifying sections will advance instantly to the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 in Australia and New Zealand.

The group runners-up will participate in UEFA play-offs in October 2022 for the remaining two direct tickets, which can be awarded to the 2 prime-performing play-off winners. The third-finest play-off winner will be entered into the inter-confederation play-offs.

A document 10 stadiums throughout 9 Host Cities in Australia and New Zealand have been lately introduced by FIFA to host matches on the first ever co-hosted FIFA Women’s World Cup in 2023, which may also be the primary version of the match to characteristic 32 groups.

More info on how FIFA is working to speed up the expansion and growth of girls’s soccer can be discovered on the following hyperlinks:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *